Replacement of the Swissbib catalog by Swisscovery

The Swissbib meta-catalog containing a copy of the data from the online catalogs of the most important library networks in Switzerland (RERO, NEBIS, IDS Basel-Bern, IDS Luzern, IDS St.Gallen etc.) has been taken offline permanently at the end of March 2021.


The Swiss Library Service Platform (SLSP) is intended to replace all these regional networks. SLSP and its online catalog Swisscovery went into production in the fall of 2020.


The download records from the web function of BiblioMaker version 7.0r5 has been adapted and now offers the query of the Swisscovery online catalog. We recommend to the users of the software not to query Swissbib or NEBIS anymore and to use Swisscovery instead.


Moreover, the German National Library (Deutsche Nationalbibliothek) no longer requires signing up in order to query its catalog with the SRU protocol. BiblioMaker offers to query its catalog via HTTP and SRU protocols and we recommend that users favor the SRU protocol from now on : in the dialog for choosing the catalogs to query, uncheck the "Deutsche Nationalbibliothek" box and check the "Deutsche Nationalbibliothek SRU" box.





Archives

Remplacement du catalogue Swissbib par Swisscovery

Le méta-catalogue Swissbib contenant une copie des données des catalogues en ligne des plus importants réseaux de bibliothèques de Suisse (RERO, NEBIS, IDS Basel-Bern, IDS Luzern, IDS St.Gallen etc.) a été mis hors ligne définitivement fin mars 2021.


La plate-forme SLSP (Swiss Library Service Platform) est destinée à remplacer tous ces réseaux régionaux. SLSP et son catalogue en ligne Swisscovery sont entrés en production à l'automne 2020.


La fonction de récupération de notices du web de la version 7.0r5 de BiblioMaker a été adaptée et propose dorénavant l'interrogation du catalogue en ligne Swisscovery. Nous recommandons aux utilisateurs du logiciel de ne plus interroger Swissbib ni NEBIS et d'utiliser Swisscovery à la place.


Par ailleurs, la Bibliothèque nationale allemande (Deutsche Nationalbibliothek) n'exige plus de s'enregistrer auprès d'elle afin d'interroger son catalogue avec le protocole SRU. BiblioMaker propose d'interroger son catalogue via les protocoles HTTP et SRU et nous recommandons aux utilisateurs de favoriser dorénavant le protocole SRU : dans le dialogue du choix des catalogues à interroger, décochez la case "Deutsche Nationalbibliothek" et cochez la case "Deutsche Nationalbibliothek SRU".




Cartothèque


Archives